Energy Environment Think Tanks and LENR Energy is a resource with which multi organization teamwork toward clean LENR energy transition planning and policy making can take place. LENR energy density is as great or greater than nuclear, creates no pollution or radioactive waste, and is cheaper than coal. Worldwide LENR transition will end the effects of carbon energy use. Accruing these benefits, and many more, is best achieved through a concerted effort, a collaboration of organizations worldwide.

The energy density of LENR equates to LENR economic density as well. The nearly unimaginable savings go beyond the cost per BTU, creating an economic imperative as never seen before. An example is the monies being spent by think tanks, non-profits, universities, nations, international organizations and more, on programs that address carbon energy security, pollution, and climate change mitigation. Every such organization will assess the value of these programs in light of LENR energy and redirect resources accordingly.

The LENR transition creates the ultimate reasons for a fully collaborative approach, a strong environmental imperative and economic imperative.

Energy dense and economically dense LENR power.

The Contact Letter

Good day,

I bring to your attention an article worth reading.
It presents, what I consider to be, the most important science of our time.
The article provides links to works and developments for your investigation.
Consider incorporating this technology in future planning and policy decisions.

Advertisement

Please read the article Emergent LENR Energy
https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/emergent…

View the LENR energy think tank contact/inform work log
http://gbgoble.kinja.com/energy-environ…

See the LinkedIn posting

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/lenr-ene…

Thank you,

Gregory Byron Goble

Energy Environment Think Tanks and LENR Energy

I sent that message to the following people at these organizations in order to start the process of incorporating this technology in future planning and policy decisions. This requires these organizations to assess the relevance (VALUE) of programs in light of emergent LENR energy and redirect their efforts accordingly.

Advertisement

Energy Environment Think Tanks and LENR Energy is a resource through which multi organization teamwork toward LENR energy transition planning and policy can begin. LENR transition presents opportunities for a redirecting of energy monies spent and expenses of carbon fuel remediation. By contacting leaders of think tanks, informing them of emergent LENR and keeping a public log of this work, a method and resource for collaboration emerges. Now is the time for these groups to join together and chart a clear path forward for the transition to LENR energy.

This is an ongoing log, it will be added to as the work progresses. Others may contribute by leaving a message, documenting your efforts, at the LinkedIn posting. All efforts contributed will be added to the LENR energy think tank contact/inform work log; which is a resource for LENR transition networking between these organizations and may be utylized for such freely.

I hope all these people contact each other and start talking about emergent LENR energy. Let’s encourage them to do so.

Gregory B. Goble

The LENR Energy Think Tank Contact/Inform Work Log

The 2015 Global Go To Think Tank Index Report

Launch date was January 29, 2016

An excellent resource and tool used in doing this work. I expect LENR energy transition to be considered at next years worldwide launch events.

Quote

The report was launched in Washington, DC, (World Bank and Wilson Center), Philadelphia (University of Pennsylvania) and in New York (United Nations). In addition 107 think tanks and policy oriented organizations in 70 cities and 60 countries worldwide organized and hosted launch events (see list below). The report has been translated into more than 20 languages by our global partners.

The theme for this year’s launch is “Why Think Tanks Matter to Policy Makers and the Public”. While recent think tank growth has been nothing short of explosive, the relationship between these organizations and the policy making process is not completely understood. The Think Tank Launch Events on January 27th and 28th provided concrete examples of the research and educational programs produced by these institutions and how it serves policy makers and the public. -end quote

Energy and Resource Policy Think Tanks

(for the email address of a contact… Replace == with @)

Center for Development Research (ZEF) (Germany) Gisela Ritter-Pilger g.ritter.pilger==uni-bonn.de Sonja Wagener office.zefa==uni-bonn.de Sabine Aengenendt-Baer s.aengenendt-baer==uni-bonn.de

Advertisement

Center for Economic and Social Development (CESD) (Azerbaijan) Email: info==cesd.az Vugar Bayramov vugarbayramov==cesd.az Faina Hanifeyeva fainahanifayeva==cesd.az David Chang davidchang==cesd.az Tural Abbasov turalabbasov==cesd.az Rashad Agayev rashadagayev==cesd.az Rashad Hasanov rashadhasanov==cesd.az Nargiz Guliyeva nargizguliyeva==cesd.az Narmin Ibrahimova narminibrahimova==cesd.az

Oxford Institute for Energy Studies (OIES) (United Kingdom)
information==oxfordenergy.org Kate Teasdale kate.teasdale==oxfordenergy.org Susan Millar susan.millar==oxfordenergy.org Karen Clark karen.clark==oxfordenergy.org Scott Mclachlan scott.mclachlan==oxfordenergy.org

World Resource Institute (United States) Andrew Steer asteer==wri.org Manish Bapna mbapna==wri.org Liz Cook lizc==wri.org Janet Ranganathan janetr==wri.org Alex Perera aperera==wri.org Aniruddha Dasgupta adasgupta==wri.org Rachel Biderman rbiderman==wri.org Lailai Li li.lailai==wri.org Nirarta Samadhi nirarta.samadhi==wri.org kitty==wri.org

Advertisement

RAND Corporation (United States) David Aaron David_Aaron==rand.org Michele Abbott Michele_Abbott==rand.org Ernesto Amaral Ernesto_Amaral==rand.org Dave Baiocchi Dave_Baiocchi==rand.org James T. Bartis James_T_Bartis==rand.org Nicholas Broten Nicholas_Broten==rand.org

Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research (ECSSR) (United Arab Emirates) General Inquiries info==ecssr.ae

Energy Policy Research Group (EPRG) (United Kingdom) Our Annual International Conference is held in collaboration with the MIT Center for Energy and Environmental Policy Research.
Gen. Email: eprgadm==hermes.cam.ac.uk
David Newbery dmgn==cam.ac.uk Dr. Chi Kong Chyong k.chyong==jbs.cam.ac.uk Michael Pollitt m.pollitt==jbs.cam.ac.uk Janusz W. Bialek j.bialek==skoltech.ru Jean-Michel Glachant Jean-Michel.Glachant==eui.eu

Advertisement

MIT Center for Energy and Environmental Policy Research (CEEPR) (United States) Christopher R. Knittel knittel==mit.edu Michael A. Mehlin mmehling==mit.edu Joshua Hodge jhodge==mit.edu Tony Tran tones==mit.edu General info ceepr==mit.edu

American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research (AEI) (United States) Arthur C. Brooks arthurcbrooks==aei.org Danielle Pletka dpletka==aei.org Katherine Earle katherine.earle==aei.org Cecilia Gallogly Cecilia.Gallogly==aei.org Toby Stock toby.stock==aei.org

TERI: The Energy and Resources Institute (India) mailbox==teri.res.in program==teri.res.in Info pmc==teri.res.in

Advertisement

Atlantic Council (United States) Global Energy Center General Inquiries info=AtlanticCouncil.org Media press==atlanticcouncil.org

Energy Studies Institute (Singapore) esilyyj==nus.edu.sg Dr. S.K. Chou skchou==nus.edu.sg esiltsa==nus.edu.sg esicpa==nus.edu.sg esiado==nus.edu.sg

Centre for Energy Policy and Economics (CEPE) (Switzerland) Andrea Gossweiler andrea.gossweiler==erdw.ethz.ch M. Filippini mfilippini==ethz.ch

Advertisement

Center for Resources and the Environment (United States) David T. Allen allen==che.utexas.edu Cyril Durrenberger cdurrenberger==mail.utexas.edu Elena McDonald-Buller ecmb==mail.utexas.edu Aleta Wilder a.wilder==mail.utexas.edu

Institute of Energy Economics (Japan) report==tky.ieej.or.jp

European Centre for Energy and Resource Security (EUCERS) (United Kingdom) Carola Gegenbauer carola.gegenbauer==kcl.ac.uk Dr. Frank Umbach umbach==cess-net.eu Dr. Adnan Vatansever adnan.vatansever==kcl.ac.uk Marc Berenson marc.berenson==kcl.ac.uk

Center on Environment, Energy and Resource Policy (CEERP) (China)
hmkitty==ust.hk sowendy==ust.hk

Centre for Energy Environment Resources Development (CEERD) (Thailand) ceerd==ceerd.net

Davis Energy Institute (United States) Daniel Sperling dsperling==ucdavis.edu Adam Schultz acschultz==ucdavis.edu K.E Kerlin kekerlin==ucdavis.edu B. M. Klein bmklein==ucudavis.edu

Advertisement

Centre for Population and Environmental Development (CPED) (Nigeria) enquiries==cpedng.org

Environmental Think Tanks

World Resource Institute (United States) Christina DeConcini deconcini==wri.org David Waskow dwaskow==wri.org Karl Hausker hausker==wri.org Pankaj Bhatia pankaj==wri.org Neelam Singh nsingh==wri.org Hana Biru hbiru==wri.org Pascal Canfin pcanfin==wri.org Alex Perera aperera==wri.org Letha Tawney ltawney==wri.org

Stockholm Environment Institute (SEI) (Sweden) info-Africa==sei-international.org info-Asia==sei-international.org info-Oxford==sei-international.org info-Stockholm==sei-international.org info-Tallinn==sei-international.org info-US==sei-international.org info-York==sei-international.org SEI HQ info==sei-international.org

Worldwatch Institute (United States) Erik Assadourian eassadourian==worldwatch.org Jorge Barrigh jbarrigh==worldwatch.org Lisa Mastny lmastny==worldwatch.org Alexander Ochs aochs==worldwatch.org Michael Renner mrenner==worldwatch.org

Brookings Institution (United States) Sent to Strobe Talbott - President and Kemal Derviş - Vice president and director of Global Economy and Development.

Resources for the Future (RFF) (United States) Phil Sharp voigt==rff.org Lea Harvey harvey==rff.org Raymond Kopp kopp==rff.org Molly Macauley macauley==rff.org Karen L. Palmer palmer==rff.org Dallas Burtraw burtraw==rff.org Shannon Wulf Tregar wulf==rff.org Scott D. Hase hase==rff.org

Center for Climate and Energy Solutions (C2ES) (United States) press==c2es.org
Climate Leadership Conference 2016 press==climateleadershipconference.org questions==climateleadershipconference.org

Earthwatch Institute (United States) Sent the letter.

Chatham House (United Kingdom) Sent to Rob Bailey, Professor Paul Stevens and Shane Tomlinson.

Ecologic Institute (Germany) Sent to Dr. Camilla Bausch and Dr. Ana Frelih-Larsen.

Earth Institute (United States) Judy Jamal jjamal==ei.columbia.edu Kevin Krajick kkrajick==ei.columbia.edu Kyu-Young Lee klee==ei.columbia.edu Gabriella Cohen gcohen==ei.columbia.edu Ajit Subramaniam ajit==ldeo.columbia.edu Hayley Martinez hmartinez==ei.columbia.edu

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) (Kenya) Jacqueline McGlade chief.scientist==unep.org Naysán Sahba dcpi.director==unep.org Achim Steiner executiveoffice==unep.org General info unepinfo==unep.org Champions of the Earth: championsoftheearth==unep.org World Environment Day: worldenvironmentday==unep.org BASE UNEP/Collaborating Centre info==energy-base.org

Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK) (Germany) Hermann Lotze-Campen lotze-campen==pik-potsdam.de Ottmar Edenhofer ottmar.edenhofer==pik-potsdam.de Anders Levermann anders.levermann==pik-potsdam.de Dr. Ingo Bräuer ingo.braeuer==pik-potsdam.de Dr. Daniel Klingenfeld Daniel.Klingenfeld==pik-potsdam.de

International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD) (Canada) General inquiries info==iisd.org Sumeep Bath sbath==iisd.org Geneva, Switzerland office geneva==iisd.org

Advertisement

Center for Science and Environment (CSE) (India) General email: cse==cseindia.org Sunita Narain sunita==cseindia.org Chandra Bhushan chandra==cseindia.org Anumita Roy Chowdhury anumita==cseindia.org Priyavrat Bhati priyavrat==cseindia.org Ranjita Menon ranjita==cseindia.org

Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology (ATREE) (India) Dr. K. S. Bawa kamal.baw==atree.org Mr. Darshan Shankar darshan.shankar==frlht.org.in Dr. Surinder M. Sehgal Suri76==aol.com Dr. S. Natesh natesh.dbt==gmail.com Dr. Kartik Shanker kshanker==atree.org

The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI) (India) Mr. Sudheer Katoch program==teri.res.in Mr. K Rajagopal pmc==teri.res.in Albert Trevor albertt==teri.res.in Ms. Monmi Barua monmi.barua==teri.res.in/ Ms. Ragini Kumar ragini.kumar==teri.res.in General inquires mailbox==teri.res.in

Centro Mexicano de Derecho Ambiental (Mexico) contacto==cemda.org.mx GUSTAVO ALANÍS ORTEGA galanis==cemda.org.mx

African Wildlife Foundation (AWF) (Kenya) africanwildlife==awf.org

Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research (CGIAR) (United States) consortium==cgiar.org cgiarfund==worldbank.org ISPC-Secretariat==fao.org gfar-secretariat==fao.org

Center for International Forestry Research (Indonesia) Manuel Guariguata
cifor-latinoamerica==cgiar.org Esther Mwangi e.mwangi==cgiar.org Richard Eba’a Atyi cifor.cameroon==cgiar.org Habtemariam Kassa h.kassa==cgiar.org Pham Thu Thuy t.pham==cgiar.org Davison Gumbo d.gumbo==cgiar.org Mathurin Zida cifor-westafrica==cgiar.org Stibniati Atmadja s.atmadja==cgiar.org Mani Ram Banjade m.banjade==cgiar.org Christopher Martius c.martius==cgiar.org

Copenhagen Consensus Center (CCC) (Denmark) General inquiries info==copenhagenconsensus.com Brad Wong brad==copenhagenconsensus.com Hasanuzzaman Zaman
hasan==copenhagenconsensus.com

Forum for the Future (United Kingdom) Sara Parkin
saraparkinoffice==forumforthefuture.org Susanna Orchar s.orchard==forumforthefuture.org Rebekah Deboo r.deboo==forumforthefuture.org Helen Clarkson h.clarkson==forumforthefuture.org Ashley Mielcarek a.mielcarek==forumforthefuture.org Pallavi Ahuja p.ahuja==forumforthefuture.org Stephanie Draper s.draper==forumforthefuture.org Ariel Muller a.muller==forumforthefuture.org Anna Simpson a.simpson==forumforthefuture.org

Centro Brasileiro de Relações Internacionais (Brazil) Edward C. Chow eventos==cebri.org.br General inquiries cebri==cebri.org.br

Australia Institute (TAI) (Australia) Ben Oquist ben==tai.org.au Richard Denniss richard==tai.org.au Ebony Bennett ebony==tai.org.au Dan Cass DanC==tai.org.au Roderick Campbell rod==tai.org.au David Richardson david==tai.org.au Mark Ogge mark==tai.org.au

Chinese Academy For Environmental Planning (CAEP) (China) General inquiries caep==caep.org.cn

Centre for Population and Environmental Development (CPED) (Nigeria) enquiries==cpedng.org

Institute for European Environmental Policy (IEEP) (United Kingdom) Patrick ten Brink ptenbrink==ieep.eu Konar Mutafoglu kmutafoglu==ieep.eu Kamila Paquel kpaquel==ieep.eu Silvia Nanni snanni==ieep.eu David Baldock csoutham==ieep.eu Andrew Farmer afarmer==ieep.eu Martin Nesbit mnesbit==ieep.eu Allan Buckwell abuckwell==ieep.eu Sirini Withana swithana==ieep.eu Andrea Illes ailles==ieep.eu

The Property and Environment Research Center (PERC) (United States) Reed Watson reed==perc.org Wendy Purnell wendy==perc.org Shawn Regan shawn==perc.org General inquiries perc==perc.org

Competitive Enterprise Institute (United States) General Inquiries info==cei.org Media Inquiries media==cei.org

Research Institute of Innovative Technology for the Earth (RITE) (Japan) kyoto.hq==rite.or.jp

Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei (FEEM) (Italy) Anna Alberini anna.alberini==feem.it Pasquale Alferj pasquale.alferj==feem.it Loïc Berger loic.berger==feem.it Margaretha Breil margaretha.breil==feem.it Carlo Carraro carlo.carraro==feem.it Monica Eberle memonica.eberle==feem.it Cecilia Mezzano cecilia.mezzano==feem.it Laura Pellizzola laura.pellizzola==feem.it
Massimo Tavoni massimo.tavoni==feem.it

New Zealand Climate Change Research Institute (New Zealand)
Prof. David Frame david.frame==vuw.ac.nz Dr. Kelli Archie kelli.archie==vuw.ac.nz Prof. David Bibby david.bibby==vuw.ac.nz
Dr. Stephen Flood stephen.flood==vuw.ac.nz Dr. Judy Lawrence judy.lawrence==vuw.ac.nz Dr. Dan Zwartz dan.zwartz==vuw.ac.nz
Greg Bodeker greg.bodeker==vuw.ac.nz

Wuppertal Institute (Germany) Hella Abrahams hella.abrahams==wupperinst.org Prof. Dr. Manfred Fischedick manfred.fischedick==wupperinst.org Dr. Alexandra Büttgen alexandra.buettgen==wupperinst.org Dr. Kathrin Greiff kathrin.greiff==wupperinst.org Prof. Dr. Peter Hennicke peter.hennicke==wupperinst.org Prof. Dr. Stefan Lechtenböhmer stefan.lechtenboehmer==wupperinst.org Prof. Dr. Uwe Schneidewind uwe.schneidewind==wupperinst.org Dr. Hermann E. Ott hermann.ott==wupperinst.org

Development Alternatives (India) tara==devalt.org info==taramachines.com hr==devalt.org

International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA) (Austria) Pavel Kabat kabat==iiasa.ac.at Nebojsa Nakicenovic naki==iiasa.ac.at Sanja Drinkovic drinkovs==iiasa.ac.at Professor Don Saari dsaari==uci.edu

Civic Exchange Honk Kong (China) Iris Chan ichan==civic-exchange.org

African Centre for Technology Studies (ACTS) (Kenya) Prof. Mohamed H. Abdel Aal mohaalon==gmail.com Sheila Oparaocha s.oparaocha==etcnl.nl Dr. Michael Stahl michael.stahl==live.se Mr. Boniface W. Wanyama bwwekesa==yahoo.com Dr Cosmas Milton Obote Ochieng c.ochieng==acts.or.ke Dr. Simon Bransfield-Garth sbg==azuri-technologies.com

Center for Development and Environment (SUM) (Norway) Johanna Adolfsson johanna.adolfsson==sum.uio.no Ingebjørg Torgersen ingebjorg.torgersen==sum.uio.no Tanja Winther tanja.winther==sum.uio.no Nina Witoszek nina.witoszek==sum.uio.no Arve Hansen arve.hansen==sum.uio.no Knut Kjæreng knut.kjareng==sum.uio.no Harold Langford Wilhite h.l.wilhite==sum.uio.no

More to do…

Think Tank LENR Reports

Spain Think Tank Prospektiker

Study on water, energy and food security Nexus: research and innovation in the context of climate change Draft State of the Art Report“ ref. PP-02001-2014

U.S. Think Tank EPRI

Program on Technology Innovation: Assessment of Novel Energy Production Mechanisms in a Nanoscale Metal Lattice

Norway Think Tank Om Civita

LENR - A new, inexpensive and pollution-free energy?

U.S. Think Tank Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs

Building the Bridge to an Energy Secure Future: Energy Policies for the 21st Century